Really Eating

Really Eating, in LA

Posted in Personal by Bethany on January 20, 2011

On a whim, I decided to start blogging here again. Who knows how long it’ll last this time (I only really have a smattering of 5 posts altogether, from October-December 2009), but my recent food-related adventures have encouraged me to try new things and I want to document them.

Not to mention, since I last blogged, I… (drumroll) became a Mrs! This means I now have another mouth to feed and another set of (very different) taste-buds and preferences to consider as I grocery shop, meal plan, cook, and eat. It has definitely forced me to be resourceful and expanded my repertoire significantly. Mind you, my kitchen skills are still as novice as ever-I’m paranoid of cutting/burning myself, splattering oil makes me jump, and new ingredients terrify me.

Despite my novicehood (it’s a real word), a large portion of my not-at-work time revolves around food- cooking it, buying it, preparing it. So, I’m going to try to reflect over what we’ve eaten this past year and also record what’s going on now. I’m excited to write about the recipes I’ve tried (the successes and the failures), tools and tips I’ve picked up, cookbooks I’ve been gifted or have had but only recently started to read, and the farmers market trips!

I have no idea if anyone is still subscribed to the blog, but whoever you are: Welcome back, friends.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hannah W. said, on January 20, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    i’m still subscribed… via google reader! hi beth! :)

  2. Janet said, on January 20, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    me too! yay!

  3. lena said, on January 21, 2011 at 8:26 am

    me threeeee =)!


Leave a Reply

